A week and a half

Has it only been a week and a half?  It feels like so much longer.  Maybe it’s all the brunches.  Seriously, there have been SO MANY BRUNCHES.  I skipped a brunch because I was overwhelmed by all the brunches.  I didn’t even know that was possible.  Apparently it is.  In addition to learning that I can actually have too much brunch, I have managed to accomplish some other things in the last week and a half.  One of the things I did not accomplish was taking any particularly interesting photos.  Whoops.  Here are some things that I did accomplish.

During this last week and a half I have…

…developed a solid sense of direction in and around my neighborhood.

…purchased 7 plants.

…not adopted a single stray cat.

…started a waving friendship with woman on the balcony across from mine.

…begun to tell time by the calls to prayer.

…been woken up by the ravens on an almost daily basis.

…hired a housekeeper.  (Yes, that’s correct.  I have a housekeeper, and she’s amazing.)

…made some teacher friends.

…walked down Carved Wooden Things Row and found that handmade wooden furniture is now well within my budget.

…rediscovered the meaning of traffic.

…caused one person to gasp in shock.  (To be fair, she stopped right in front of me and turned, so I nearly bumped into her.)

…been continually surprised and impressed by the vision and day to day practices of this school.

I have also finally taken a photograph of my living room worth sharing, so here it is.  Promise to take more interesting photos from somewhere other than my apartment for next week.  🙂

IMG_3408

One thought on “A week and a half”

Leave a Reply

